

Brockton residents and business owners call vour City Councilors and tell them enough is enough! Ask them to:

PLEASE VOTE NO



The Water Commission will appear before the City Council tonight (July 21, 2014) asking for a rate increase at the expense of residents and business owners for all the wrong reasons. **Please Vote NO!**

The Water Commission will sav:

1. We need to make repairs to our system and that we have EPA violations. The truth is this is because of years of fiscal mismanagement and neglect.

2. Nearby towns and cities have higher rates so we should too.

3. CFO John Condon won't let the city use the millions of dollars AVAILABLE in Brockton's water and sewer accounts.

Why Vote NO:

1. Before we ask residents to pay more we should pursue users who have been PAYING LESS! One example is Stonehill College that has enjoyed a sweetheart deal on sewage rates for the past 20 years. 2. According to the Brockton financial statement we have millions of dollars available in water and sewer accounts that CAN and SHOULD be appropriated for repairs and maintenance.

3. CFO John Condon has FAILED in his fiduciary responsibility to the residents by allowing years of NEGLECT. (water meter debacle being one example) His continued unwillingness to appropriate funds has resulted in a crumbling infrastructure and continued annual rate increases passed on to residents and business owners because he says HE CAN!

Stop the Power has NO CONFIDENCE in CFO John Condon's ability or willingness to be truthful to department heads, residents, and business owners in the city of Brockton.

Residents, please contact your appropriate City Councilor and tell them **NO** water and sewage rate increases.

Remember: In November 2012 the Massachusetts Department of Revenue recommended that the city begin a succession plan for CFO John Condon.

> Ward 1 Timothy Cruise (508) 587-0871 - tcruise@cobma.us Ward 2 Thomas Monahan (508) 897-1311 - thomasmonahan@comcast.net Ward 2 Thomas Monahan (508) 897-1311 - thomasmonahan@comcast.net Ward 3 Dennis Eaniri (508) 587-1513 - deaniri@cobma.us Ward 4 Paul Studenski (508) 584-9029 - pstudenski@cobma.us Ward 5 Dennis DeNapoli (508) 588-8934 - denapoli137@msn.com Ward 6 Michelle DuBois (508) 897-6888 - mdubois@cobma.us Ward 7 Shirley Asack (508) 840-7957 - sasack@cobma.us Council President Robert Sullivan (508) 846-1208 - rfsullivan@cobma.us Councilor-At-Large Jass Stewart (508) 540-6914 - sbarnes@cobma.us Councilor-At-Large Shaynah Barnes (508) 680-6914 - sbarnes@cobma.us